PRSA Greater Cleveland recognizes excellence in public relations through several awards programs held each year. Award winners demonstrate leadership in the public relations field and contribute to advancing the profession in Northeast Ohio. PRSA Greater Cleveland recognizes local excellence in the public relations field through the following annual awards:


Cleveland Rocks Awards, acknowledging outstanding public relations programs incorporating sound research, planning, execution and evaluation. More information on this year’s event are available here.

Download the list of 2015 winners and categories here: PRSA 2015 Rocks Awards Winners. Read more about the PRSA Greater Cleveland 2015 Rocks Awards and see pictures from the event below!


Congratulations to this year’s honorees! Read more about this year’s program and honorees here.

  • The John W. Hill Award, recognizing outstanding leadership and support for internal and external communications by a chief executive: Dr. Alex Johnson, Cuyahoga Community College.
  • The Lighthouse Award, acknowledging the career accomplishments and community service contributions of a senior PR practitioner in Northern Ohio: Wayne Hill, APR, University of Akron.
  • The Davis Young Award, recognizing a member of the chapter who excels in mentoring students and young professionals through hands-on instruction and support: Gary Klasen, Eaton.


Public Relations Society of America, Greater Cleveland Chapter